One More Time

I hope to run into you someday
On a strange rainy afternoon
In a city in some strange corner of this planet
And say hello to you for the first time, one more time

I hope to run into you someday
On a cold winter eve
In a city located in a valley
And greet you with a kiss for the first time, one more time

I hope to run into you someday
On a warm silly afternoon
In a city beyond the seas
And whisper I love you before I run away, for the first time, one more time

I hope to run into you someday
On a windy autumn eve
In a city painted red and green
And feel my hand brush against yours, for the first time, one more time

I hope to run into you someday
On a warm winter night
In a city dark and blue
And feel your tears upon my cheek, for the first time, one more time

I hope to run into you someday
On a monotonous boring day
In a city old and homely
And feel your strange eyes on me, for the first time, one more time.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

